Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Rage's Zach de la Rocha Starts New Band, Delivers EP/Tom Morello readies new Nightwatchman album

(Swiped from Pitchfork Media)
The name One Day as a Lion might not set off any alarms, but the parties involved should be familiar. The brand new thing from Rage Against the Machine frontman Zack de la Rocha and ex-Royal Trux/Mars Volta drummer Jon Theodore will release their self-titled debut EP to the world July 22 from the Anti- label. As you might recall, this project has been in the works for awhile.
Meanwhile, Rage guitar slinger Tom Morello and his Nightwatchman thing have a new disc on the way, too. This one's called The Fabled City, it was produced by Brendan O'Brien, and Serj Tankian of System of a Down and Shooter Jennings both make appearances. It's due September 30 from Epic.
All this outside expression hasn't quelled the mighty Rage these fellas share, which they'll bring to a few lucky festivals throughout the rest of the summer.
One Day as a Lion:
01 Wild International
02 Ocean View
03 Last Letter
04 If You Fear Dying
05 One Day as a Lion
The Fabled City:
01 The Fabled City
02 Whatever It Takes
03 The King of Hell
04 Night Falls
05 The Lights Are on in Spidertown
06 Midnight in the City of Destruction
07 Saint Isabelle
08 Lazarus on Down (ft. Serj Tankian)
09 Gone Like Rain
10 The Iron Wheel (ft. Shooter Jennings)
11 Rise to Power
07-10 Lisbon, Portugal - Optimus Alive!08
07-12 Balado, Scotland - T in the Park Festival
07-13 County Kildaire, Ireland - Oxegen Festival
08-02 Chicago, IL - Lollapalooza
08-20 Paris, France - Rock en Seine Festival
08-22 Reading, England - Reading Festival
08-23 Leeds, England - Leeds Festival

No comments: